Are you still there?

Just popping in to say hello and that I am still here!  Whew!  Where did the week go?  There is about a million things I want to share, but I’m going to have to prop my eyelids open if I stay up much later.  Just think of all we could get done if we didn’t require sleep…but sleep, I really really love you, oh yes I do…yes I do sleepers, who loves you?  Can you tell that I might be a touch exhausted?  Did I really just talk about sleep like I was talking to a dog?  Ummm…perhaps I should just show you what I have been up to instead of talking, well, I mean, typing…because this could turn into a really strange post if I continue to write when I am slap happy.  And just in case you’ve never noticed…you are usually the only one laughing when you are slap happy.

Alright, here is the breakdown in pictures.

wooden dolls

How I wish that I could share everything that I am making for others for Christmas, but considering it’s mostly family who reads this…I don’t want to spoil any surprises.  However, I figured I could share one of Henry’s gifts that I’ve been working on.  Although he can get around this mac better than I can, I believe it’s safe to say that he won’t be checking my blog.  This project is from Ashley of Lil Blue Boo.  Let me give you a warning…painting these dolls is a lot harder than it looks!?!  Don’t believe me…check out the pirate stripes above!  But, I must admit, I am awfully proud that I managed to get Superman’s curl in without messing up the whole doll.

Our new office/den got moved around like I planned.  It is still a work in progress, but we are one step closer with our new rug!!!

We got it from here!  It was quite the steal on Cyber Monday.  And speaking of steals…I bought this swedish mailbox off Craigslist!I was so excited when I saw it for SOOO cheap…like ridiculous cheap…like I almost felt bad taking it cheap, because I had been eyeing these for awhile on Pinterest

Pinned Image

swedish mailboxes available here

And, yes, the one I bought definitely needs some work, but it’s nothing a little paint can’t fix.  I know exactly what I am going to do with it, too!  I promise I will share when it’s done.  Ok, what else…hmmm…oh I started another couple of projects for the eating area.

And I never knew I would be so excited to receive this box.

I have been continuing to add to our holiday decor.  FYI…music garland requires A LOT of paper…future pic coming, but a whole music book went a very very short way.

It’s even been cold enough here to have an excuse to sit in front of the fireplace.  The boys love their rocking chairs.

Henry was so excited when he woke up one morning to our first snowfall.   Should.have.had.my.camera.ready!!!   I so wished I would have been able to capture that little face full of excitement and wonder.  It could have melted even the most serious grinch.

Oh, and it wouldn’t be a week around here without one of the D-O-Gs doing something to wreak havoc on my life…they are lucky I love them so.

 I mean look at their faces.  Ombre is totally oblivious and Cooper…his face says it all…he is SO the one who decided to rip the stuffing out of our comforter.  Yes, you heard me right, that would be our comforter that Ombre is on.  It was folded up in the chair next to him and somehow ended up on the floor…as a dog bed.  Nice, huh?  Reeeal nice.

3 thoughts on “Are you still there?

Leave a Reply

